Dance Until it Rains: Life Lessons from My Mother

Author(s): Andrew Jobling


If you knew you could do or have anything you desired, what would you do and how would you live? Learn life's most important lessons from an ordinary person who had an extraordinary desire to change her circumstances. Be inspired to create a vision for your life, take some simple steps ...and then watch how your life changes forever! This is a book that will make you laugh and make you cry. Most importantly, it will help you to find the motivation to create a better level of wellbeing and a happier life for yourself. Inspired by the life of Andrew Jobling's mother, Sue, Dance Until It Rains reveals lessons that can help us all to live a life of health, happiness and prosperity. Born in an Eastern European country faced with the increasing threat of a world war and Nazi invasion, Sue Jobling's childhood was full of challenges and events that significantly impacted her journey to adulthood. Despite this, she became a successful career woman, loving wife and adoring mother to three children. And when diagnosed with cancer, her inner strength shone through.
With determination, gratitude, focus and an attitude of 'doing what it takes', she set about not just beating the disease but creating a life of abundance. In this heart-warming tribute, Andrew takes the life lessons he learned from his remarkable mother and shows us how we can all benefit if we apply them to our own lives.

Product Information

Andrew Jobling has over twenty-five years experience in team building, leadership and high performance. He is an in-demand speaker and mentor for individuals, teams and companies wanting to create positive long-term change in their organisations as well as their own lives. He is also the best-selling author of Eat Chocolate, Drink Alcohol and be Lean and Healthy, and Simply Strength. Andrew is married and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Prologue -- Introduction -- Chapter One: Heroes -- Chapter Two: One Year On -- Chapter Three: An Unsettled Beginning to Life -- Chapter Four: An Understandable Expectation -- Chapter Five: Dare to Love -- Chapter Six: The Voice Inside Always Wins -- Chapter Seven: Cancer Strikes -- Chapter Eight: The Dancing Begins -- Chapter Nine: Looking Beyond the Pain -- Chapter Ten: The Power of the Mind -- Chapter Eleven: An Attitude of Gratitude -- Chapter Twelve: Planning on Survival -- Chapter Thirteen: Getting on the Right Path -- Chapter Fourteen: Food for Healing -- Chapter Fifteen: Controlling the Environment -- Chapter Sixteen: Healthy Addiction -- Chapter Seventeen: Taste Life -- Chapter Eighteen: Live Every Day As If It Is Your Last -- Chapter Nineteen: The Final Months -- Chapter Twenty: The Legacy -- Chapter Twenty-One: The Lessons -- Acknowledgements.

General Fields

  • : 9781921497513
  • : Exisle Publishing
  • : Exisle Publishing
  • : 0.352
  • : March 2011
  • : 202mm X 143mm X 20mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Andrew Jobling
  • : Hardback
  • : 311
  • : near fine
  • : 152