The Black Jewels Trilogy

Author(s): Anne Bishop

Science Fiction & Fantasy

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Novels of the Others comes the award-winning Black Jewels trilogy--Daughter of the Blood, Heir to the Shadows, and Queen of the Darkness--together in one volume for the first time Anne Bishop's critically-acclaimed Black Jewels Trilogy is the saga of one young woman's destiny played out against the backdrop of three powerful realms... Seven hundred years ago, a Black Widow witch saw an ancient prophecy come to life in her web of dreams and visions. Now the Dark Kingdom readies itself for the arrival of its Queen, a Witch who will wield more power than even the High Lord of Hell himself. But she is still young, still open to influence--and corruption. Whoever controls the Queen controls the darkness. Three men--sworn enemies--know this. And they know the power that hides behind the blue eyes of an innocent young girl. And so begins a ruthless game of politics and intrigue, magic and betrayal, where the weapons are hate and love--and the prize could be terrible beyond imagining... Includes an Introduction by Anne Bishop

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780451529015
  • : Penguin Publishing Group
  • : Roc
  • : December 2003
  • : 2.01 Inches X 6 Inches X 8.97 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : good
  • : 1216
  • : Anne Bishop