Pocket Penguins : Scenes of Academic Life

Author(s): David Lodge


Every book tells a story . . .
And the 70 titles in the Pocket Penguins Series are emblematic of the renowned breadth and quality that formed part of the original Penguin vision in 1935 and that continue to define our publishing today. Together, they tell one version of the unique story of Penguin Books.

David Lodge has entertained readers for forty years with his often hilarious tales of on- and off-curriculum shenanigans at university campuses. Penguin has published eighteen of Lodge's books in paperback since 1978, and here he has selected some of the most memorable moments from his novels, illustrating the high-minded (and low-minded) life of the academic, and the changing fortunes of Britain's places of higher education.

Product Information


General Fields

  • : 9780141022543
  • : Penguin Books
  • : Penguin Books
  • : 0.048
  • : May 2005
  • : 176mm X 108mm X 6mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : David Lodge
  • : Paperback
  • : very good
  • : 64