The Story of Fuzzypeg the Hedgehog

Author(s): Alison Uttley

Picture Books

Since publication of the first Little Grey Rabbit book in 1929, the series has become a classic of children's literature. The popularity of Alison Uttley's magical stories and Margaret Tempest's lively illustrations meant that generations of children grew up with Grey Rabbit, Squirrel, Hare, Moldy Warp and little Fuzzypeg. These lovely versions of favourite original titles will bring the world of Little Grey Rabbit to a new generation. Titles: The Squirrel, the Hare and the Little Grey Rabbit; How Little Grey Rabbit Got Back Her Tail; The Great Adventure of Hare; The Story of Fuzzypeg the Hedgehog.

Product Information

Alison Uttley, born in 1884 at Castle Top Farm in Derbyshire, took much inspiration from her love of the countryside. She wrote over 100 books, her most famous being the Little Grey Rabbit series, A Country Child and A Traveller in Time. Born in 1892, Margaret Tempest illustrated at least 31 of the Little Grey Rabbit books in her distinctive and memorable style. She also wrote and illustrated twenty books of her own in the 1940s and 1950s.

General Fields

  • : 9781848772601
  • : Templar Publishing
  • : Templar Publishing
  • : November 2011
  • : 172mm X 139mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alison Uttley
  • : Hardback
  • : Margaret Tempest
  • : very good
  • : 48
  • : fully illustrated throughout