Point of Order, Mr Speaker: Modern Maori political leaders

Author(s): Selwyn and Rahui Katene (eds)


Eight current or former Maori politicians from different political parties recount their leadership experiences, and describe the significant events in their journeys from their early lives to Parliament. Paula Bennett, Te Ururoa Flavell, Hone Harawira, Tau Henare, Shane Jones, Nanaia Mahuta, Hekia Parata and Metiria Turei give readers a unique glimpse into their personal and public lives. They share their dreams and aspirations, lessons learned and knowledge gained while making meaningful contributions to Maori development.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781775503323
  • : Huia Publishers
  • : Huia Publishers
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Selwyn and Rahui Katene (eds)
  • : very good
  • : 291