The PowerBook

Author(s): Jeanette Winterson

Literary Fiction

A 21st-century fiction that uses past, present and future as shifting dimensions of a multiple reality. Set in London, Paris, Capri and cyberspace, using fairy tales, contemporary myths and popular culture, it works at the intersection between the real and the imagined. Its territory is you.

Product Information

Intense, erotic, incandescent in the power and beauty of its prose, The PowerBook is an astonishing achievement.

Jeanette Winterson OBE is the author of ten novels, including Oranges are not the Only Fruit, The Passion and Sexing the Cherry; a book of short stories, The World and Other Places; a collection of essays, Art Objects as well as many other works, including children's books, screenplays and journalism. Her writing has won the Whitbread Award for Best First Novel, the John Llewellyn Rhys Memorial Prize, the E. M. Forster Award and the Prix d'argent at Cannes Film Festival.

General Fields

  • : 9780099285434
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Vintage Books
  • : 0.186
  • : May 2001
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 16mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jeanette Winterson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : good
  • : 256