Sorta Like A Rockstar

Author: Matthew Quick
Homepage 9781472212825

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $7.00(NZD)
  • : 9781472212825
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • :
  • : 0.238
  • : October 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • : Matthew Quick
  • :
  • : Paperback
  • : 114
  • :
  • :
  • : very good
  • : 352
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781472212825
9781472212825

Description

Amber Appleton has a lot to be thankful for - or Amber Appleton has never had it easy. Both are true. On the one hand, she's got the best friends a 17-year-old could ask for and a loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy. On the other, her mum frequently has too much to drink, Amber's never quite sure where her next meal will come from and ever since her mum's latest boyfriend kicked them out, Amber and her mum have been living in the back of a school bus. Amber has always found it easy to be upbeat, to find the light in the darkest of situations. Until, that is, an unimaginable tragedy occurs.

Promotion info

Published in the UK for the first time, this is the powerful and moving debut from the author of the Oscar-winning THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK. For fans of Jay Asher and THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER.